DUNE Numerics

Dune user meeting 2010

This is a place for stuff concerning the Dune user meeting 2010, which took place in Stuttgart.


Wednesday, October 6th

  • R. Klöfkorn: Opening (slides)
  • M. Drohmann: Computing reduced basis solutions with an implementation interface connecting DUNE with Matlab (slides)
  • S. Müthing: Solving multi-domain problems with PDELab and dune-multidomain (slides)
  • J. Youett: An implementation of biomechanics via DUNE
  • Discussion: User expectations from and contributions to DUNE (results: slides)
  • R. Klöfkorn: Higher order adaptive and parallel simulations with DUNE
  • P. Henning: The heterogeneous multiscale finite element method and its implementation using DUNE (slides)

Thursday, October 7th

  • A. Lauser: The DuMux material law framework (slides)
  • B. Flemisch: Upscaling of porous media flow with DuMux and dune-multidomaingrid (slides)
  • M. Nolte: Performance pitfalls to be avoided in the DUNE grid interface (slides)
  • C. Waluga: Hybridized DG methods: theory and implementation in DUNE (slides)
  • C. Grüninger: Using DUNE and PDELab for the diploma thesis as a student (slides)
  • W. Giese: Use of DUNE on a Linux-Cluster with a biological application
  • C. Nagaiah: Optimal control of the reaction-diffusion equations in electrophysiology
  • S. Götschel: State trajectory compression for optimal control with parabolic PDEs (slides)
  • A. Dedner: Shape functions based on the generic reference elements (slides)

Friday, October 8th

  • C. Gersbacher: The dune-prismgrid module (slides)
  • A. Rasmussen: Usage of Dune at SINTEF Applied Mathematics (slides)
  • M. Schenke: On the Analysis of Porous Media Dynamics using a DUNE-PANDAS Interface (slides)


Here is a list of the participants (the corresponding eMail addresses can be found in the [[dum-2010-pictures:|Private]] project, which is for the participants only).

  • Albrecht, Felix (Universität Münster)
  • Dedner, Andreas (University of Warwick)
  • Drohmann, Martin (Universität Münster)
  • Flemisch, Bernd (LH2, Universität Stuttgart)
  • Flornes, Kristin (IRIS Bergen)
  • Gersbacher, Christoph (Universität Freiburg)
  • Giese, Wolfgang (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
  • Götschel, Sebastian (Zuse Institute Berlin)
  • Grüninger, Christoph (Universität Stuttgart)
  • Henning, Patrick (Universität Münster)
  • Kaulmann, Sven (Universität Münster)
  • Klöfkorn, Robert (Universität Freiburg)
  • Kronsbein, Cornelia (Fraunhofer ITWM, Kaiserslautern)
  • Lauser, Andreas (LH2, Universität Stuttgart)
  • Meister, Oliver (IPVS, Universität Stuttgart)
  • Müthing, Steffen (VIS, Universität Stuttgart)
  • Nagaiah, Chamakuri (Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz)
  • Nikolaenko, Dmitry (Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz)
  • Nolte, Martin (Universität Freiburg)
  • Rahnema, Kaveh (IPVS, Universität Stuttgart)
  • Rasmussen, Atgeirr (SINTEF Oslo)
  • Sævareid, Ove (IRIS Bergen)
  • Schenke, Maik (MIB, Universität Stuttgart)
  • Tatomir, Alex (LH2, Universität Stuttgart)
  • Waluga, Christian (RWTH Aachen)
  • Youett, Jonathan (Freie Universität Berlin)
  • Zinatbakhsh, Seyedmohammad (MIB, Universität Stuttgart)
Creative Commons License   |  Legal Statements / Impressum  |  Hosted by TU Dresden  |  generated with Hugo v0.111.3 (Jul 17, 22:25, 2024)